Sindh Police Jobs 2026
The Police Department, Government of Sindh has issued two fresh addenda to its recruitment against the Shaheed, Deceased, and Permanently Invalidated or Incapacitated Quota, together covering 3,285 reserved posts in BPS-07 to BPS-11. Both addenda are signed by the AIGP/Establishment-II for the Inspector General of Police, are dated 27 August 2026, and were sent for publication in Daily Dawn Karachi, Daily Jang Karachi and Daily Kawish Hyderabad for Tuesday, 1 September 2026. Newspaper archives also record the advertisement in Daily Jang on 30 August 2026.

Read This First — Who Can Actually Apply
This is a reserved-quota recruitment. Only the legal heirs of Shaheed, deceased, and permanently invalidated or incapacitated Sindh Police employees are eligible. Candidates from the general public are not covered by these two advertisements.
If you are searching for Sindh Police jobs as a general candidate, read the “Open-Merit Sindh Police Recruitment” section below before you spend money on documents or a challan — it explains exactly where that stands today.
The addenda were issued after the Honourable Supreme Court of Pakistan’s judgment dated 26 September 2024 in Civil Petition No. 3390 of 2021, which had stopped the earlier process, and they invite fresh application forms from the eligible heirs.
The posts on offer are Assistant Sub-Inspector (BPS-11), Head Constable (Wireless Operator) (BPS-09), Police Constable (BPS-07) and Driver Police Constable (BPS-07). Vacancies are spread across the Karachi, Hyderabad, Mirpurkhas, Shaheed Benazirabad, Sukkur and Larkana Ranges as well as the Central Police Office and other units, so this is a Sindh-wide recruitment rather than a single-district one.
Both advertisements were read directly from the official PDF documents hosted on the Sindh Police website at sindhpolice.gov.pk/jobs, so the closing date below comes from the employer’s own paperwork and not from a job board listing. The last date for submission of applications is 15 October 2026, and the same date is used to calculate the applicant’s age.
| Organization | Police Department, Government of Sindh (Sindh Police) |
| Positions | Assistant Sub-Inspector, Head Constable (Wireless Operator), Police Constable, Driver Police Constable |
| Total Vacancies | 3,285 posts (139 ASI + 3,146 Head Constable / Constable / Driver Constable) |
| Location | Karachi, Hyderabad, Mirpurkhas, Shaheed Benazirabad, Sukkur and Larkana Ranges, plus Central Police Office and other units, Sindh |
| Education | Matric for Constable and Driver Constable; Intermediate for Head Constable (Wireless Operator); Graduation in 2nd Division for ASI |
| Experience | Not required; Driver Police Constable applicants must hold a valid motor car driving licence |
| Age Limit | 21 to 28 years for ASI; 18 to 28 years for Head Constable, Police Constable and Driver Police Constable, calculated as on 15 October 2026 |
| Salary | Not stated in the advertisement; posts carry Basic Pay Scales BPS-07, BPS-09 and BPS-11 |
| Eligibility | Reserved quota only — legal heirs of Shaheed, deceased and permanently invalidated Sindh Police employees |
| Employment Type | Full Time, Government (regular posts against reserved quota) |
| Last Date | Last Date: 15 October 2026 |
| Official Source | https://sindhpolice.gov.pk/jobs |
Sindh Police Jobs 2026 Vacancy Details
| Post | Grade | Vacancies | Qualification | Last Date |
| Assistant Sub-Inspector (ASI) | BPS-11 | 139 | Graduation, 2nd Division, from a recognized university | 15 October 2026 |
| Head Constable (Wireless Operator) | BPS-09 | 11 | Intermediate from a recognized Board of Intermediate Education | 15 October 2026 |
| Police Constable | BPS-07 | 2,717 | Matric from a recognized Board of Secondary Education | 15 October 2026 |
| Driver Police Constable | BPS-07 | 430 | Matric, plus a valid motor car driving licence as on the closing date | 15 October 2026 |
| Total | BPS-07 to BPS-11 | 3,285 | Matric to Graduation | 15 October 2026 |
Range-Wise Distribution
| Range / Unit | ASI (BPS-11) | Constable Cadre |
| Karachi Range | 112 | 1,231 |
| Central Police Office and other units | — | 1,100 |
| Larkana Range | 4 | 338 |
| Hyderabad Range | 11 | 222 |
| Mirpurkhas Range | 12 | 126 |
| Shaheed Benazirabad Range | — | 114 |
| Sukkur Range | — | 15 |
Applications are filed against the Range of your domicile, so check which Range your district falls in before filling the form.
Sindh Police Jobs 2026 Eligibility Criteria
- Only legal heirs of deceased and permanently incapacitated police employees who died, were permanently invalidated or were incapacitated on or before 26 September 2024, and who hold a domicile of the concerned Range of Sindh, may apply under the deceased and invalidated quota.
- Legal heirs of Shaheed police employees who attained martyrdom up to the closing date, and who possess the domicile of the concerned Range of Sindh Province, are eligible under the Shaheed quota.
- For Assistant Sub-Inspector (BPS-11) the qualification is graduation in 2nd Division from a recognized university, with an age limit of 21 to 28 years as on the last date of submission of online applications.
- For Head Constable (Wireless Operator) the qualification is Intermediate, for Police Constable and Driver Police Constable it is Matric, with an age limit of 18 to 28 years as on the last date.
- A second claim against the Shaheed quota will be entertained only for legal heirs whose fathers, brothers or husbands embraced shahadat after the promulgation of the Shaheed Act 2014, that is, 11 June 2014.
- Candidates whose father or mother died or was invalidated before 2 September 2002 are not entitled to recruitment against the deceased or invalidated quota, and claims must generally be made within two years of the death or invalidation.
Physical Standards and Endurance Test
| Standard | Male Candidates | Female Candidates |
| Minimum Height — ASI | 5 feet 6 inches | 5 feet |
| Minimum Height — Constable cadre | 5 feet 5 inches | 5 feet |
| Chest | 33 inches with 1.5 inch expansion | Not applicable (sound health required) |
| Endurance — ASI, Head Constable, Constable | 1600 metres in 8 minutes | 800 metres walk in 14 minutes |
| Endurance — Driver Police Constable | 1600 metres in 10 minutes | 800 metres walk in 16 minutes |
Eight minutes for 1600 metres is a demanding standard for anyone who has not been running regularly. With the closing date on 15 October and the physical test after that, there is enough time to build up — but only if training starts now rather than after the form is submitted.
Sindh Police Jobs 2026 How to Apply
- Read the relevant addendum on the official Sindh Police jobs page at sindhpolice.gov.pk/jobs and confirm that your case falls under the Shaheed, deceased, or permanently invalidated or incapacitated quota.
- For the Assistant Sub-Inspector (BPS-11) post, complete the online application and registration on the official candidate portal of SIBA Testing Services at apply.sts.net.pk, and pay the challan of Rs. 1,500 at any Allied Bank Limited branch, through the MyABL app, or through the internet banking portal of any 1Bill-linked bank. The fee is non-refundable.
- For Head Constable (Wireless Operator), Police Constable and Driver Police Constable, download the prescribed application form from the Sindh Police website. Separate forms are published for the Shaheed quota and for the deceased and permanently invalidated or incapacitated quota.
- Attach attested copies of CNIC, domicile, PRC or Form-D, four recent photographs, academic documents, death certificate, obituary and heirship certificate, the invalidation or incapacitation order where applicable, declaration of shahadat, FIR, financial compensation order for the Shaheed quota, and the affidavit of the spouse, widow and other legal heirs.
- Send the completed constable-cadre application with all documents by registered post or courier service to the Central Police Office (CPO), I. I. Chundrigar Road, Lalazar, Karachi. ASI candidates must upload their documents on the STS portal instead.
- Make sure the application is submitted so that it is received by the last date, 15 October 2026, because no application will be entertained after the closing date.
ASI Test Through STS — What to Expect
The Assistant Sub-Inspector post is processed through SIBA Testing Services (STS). The test date has not been announced and will not be before the 15 October closing date. When STS schedules it, the roll number slip is downloaded from the same portal used to apply, apply.sts.net.pk, using the CNIC and registration number.
STS screening tests for BPS-11 police posts are normally multiple-choice and built around English, mathematics, general knowledge including Pakistan studies and current affairs, everyday science, basic computer awareness and analytical reasoning. Candidates should prepare on that basis rather than waiting for a published syllabus. Our age calculator will confirm your age against the 15 October 2026 cut-off, and the interview practice tool helps for the later stage.
Constable-cadre candidates do not apply through STS — those forms go by post to the Central Police Office, and the test, physical measurement and endurance run are conducted by Sindh Police itself. The date, time and venue are communicated by SMS and on the Sindh Police website, so keep the mobile number on your form active.
Open-Merit Sindh Police Recruitment — Current Status
This is the question most people are actually searching for, so it is worth answering directly.
These 3,285 posts are not open to the general public. No open-merit Sindh Police constable or ASI advertisement is running as of 8 September 2026. Sindh Police announces open-merit recruitment separately, and when it does, the pattern is consistent:
- It is advertised in Dawn, Jang and Kawish and published on sindhpolice.gov.pk/jobs.
- Constable posts require Matric, with an age bracket in the 18 to 28 range and the same physical standards used above.
- ASI posts require graduation and are routed through a testing service such as STS.
- Applications are filed against the Range of your domicile.
Two things worth doing now if you are waiting for the open-merit drive: get your domicile, PRC and academic documents attested in advance, because that is what causes candidates to miss short application windows; and start the 1600-metre running practice, because the physical standard does not change between quota and open-merit recruitment.
In the meantime, these police and uniformed-service recruitments are currently open or in process: CTD Police Jobs 2026, NCCIA Jobs 2026 (351 posts, test date updates) and ICT Police Jobs 2026 (1,624 posts, test date updates). The full list is on the government jobs page.
Important Notes
- Sindh Police does not demand any money beyond the published application fee of Rs. 1,500 for the ASI post, which is paid only through the official bank challan. No fee is stated for the constable-cadre posts, and no one is authorised to collect cash, commission or “processing charges” for a job in the department.
- Incomplete applications will not be entertained, and no relaxation in the upper age limit, qualification or eligibility criteria will be granted.
- Sindh Police reserves the right to increase or decrease the number of vacancies, and no TA or DA will be paid for the test or interview.
- The date, time and venue of all tests and interviews will be communicated through SMS and through the Sindh Police website, so candidates should keep their mobile number active and check the portal regularly.
- Providing fictitious, exaggerated or misleading information, or an incorrect or false declaration, will result in rejection of the application and can lead to termination of employment at any stage.
What is the last date for Sindh Police jobs 2026?
The last date for submission of applications is 15 October 2026. Both addenda state, in identical wording, that the last date for submission of applications and the date on which the applicant’s age is to be calculated shall be 15.10.2026. This date was read from the official advertisement PDFs published on sindhpolice.gov.pk, not from a job-board listing.
How many posts are available in Sindh Police jobs 2026?
There are 3,285 posts in total. The first addendum offers 139 posts of Assistant Sub-Inspector in BPS-11, distributed as 112 in Karachi Range, 11 in Hyderabad Range, 12 in Mirpurkhas Range and 4 in Larkana Range. The second addendum offers 3,146 posts, made up of 11 Head Constables (Wireless Operator) in BPS-09, 2,717 Police Constables in BPS-07 and 430 Driver Police Constables in BPS-07, with 1,231 posts in Karachi Range, 1,100 at the Central Police Office and other units, 338 in Larkana Range, 222 in Hyderabad Range, 126 in Mirpurkhas Range, 114 in Shaheed Benazirabad Range and 15 in Sukkur Range.
Can general candidates apply for these Sindh Police posts?
No. These particular advertisements are limited to the Shaheed, deceased, and permanently invalidated or incapacitated quota, which means only the legal heirs of Sindh Police employees who were martyred, died in service, or were permanently invalidated or incapacitated may apply, subject to the domicile and date conditions given in the advertisement. Open-merit recruitment for constables and sub-inspectors is announced separately by Sindh Police, and no open-merit advertisement is running at present.
Is there an application fee for Sindh Police jobs 2026?
A fee of Rs. 1,500 is payable for the Assistant Sub-Inspector post, which is deposited through the challan generated on the SIBA Testing Services portal at apply.sts.net.pk and paid at any Allied Bank Limited branch, through the MyABL app, or through a 1Bill-linked internet banking portal. The advertisement describes this fee as non-refundable. For the Head Constable, Police Constable and Driver Police Constable posts, the advertisement does not state any application fee, as those forms are downloaded from the Sindh Police website and sent by post to the Central Police Office.
When is the Sindh Police test date and roll number slip?
No test date has been announced, and none will be before the 15 October 2026 closing date. For the ASI post the schedule and roll number slip come from SIBA Testing Services at apply.sts.net.pk. For the constable cadre, the test, physical measurement and endurance run are conducted by Sindh Police, and the date, time and venue are communicated by SMS and on the Sindh Police website. This page is updated when either is announced.
What is the physical test for Sindh Police Constable?
Male candidates need a minimum height of 5 feet 5 inches for the constable cadre (5 feet 6 inches for ASI), a chest of 33 inches with 1.5 inch expansion, and a 1600-metre run in 8 minutes. Female candidates need a minimum height of 5 feet, sound health, and an 800-metre walk in 14 minutes. Driver Police Constable timings are 1600 metres in 10 minutes for men and an 800-metre walk in 16 minutes for women.
Note: Candidates are advised to confirm eligibility, salary and the closing date on the official advertisement before applying, as details can change without notice.
Keep visiting futurerozgar.com for the latest government job updates in Pakistan.
Read More: Latest Jobs in Pakistan
Fresh government, private and overseas jobs every day — delivered before the deadline, straight to your phone.
Join WhatsApp Channel




