The application deadline has passed. Check the related active jobs below or browse the latest jobs.
NBP Jobs September 2026 are open at the National Bank of Pakistan, which is currently running four separate hiring batches covering 27 post titles in officer grades OG-III to OG-I. The batches close on different dates — 24 August, 31 August and 7 September 2026 — so candidates need to check which window applies to the post they want. All four are processed through NBP’s outsourced recruitment agent, Sidat Hyder Morshed Associates, and every post is a three-year contract appointment renewable at the Bank’s discretion.

| Organization | National Bank of Pakistan (NBP) — recruitment processed by Sidat Hyder Morshed Associates (Pvt) Ltd |
| Positions | 27 post titles across four batches, in grades OG-III, OG-II and OG-I |
| Total Vacancies | Not stated — NBP publishes no seat count against any post |
| Location | Karachi, Lahore and Gujranwala are named for the September batch; other batches do not state a city |
| Education | Graduation to Master’s from an HEC-recognised university, depending on the post |
| Salary | Not stated — “compensation package and other benefits as per the Bank’s policy” |
| Last Date | Last Date: September 7, 2026 |
| Official Source | sidathyder.com.pk — National Bank of Pakistan vacancies |
National Bank of Pakistan is the country’s largest public-sector commercial bank, majority-owned by the Government of Pakistan and operating a branch network that reaches almost every district. Its officer-grade recruitment is one of the most-searched banking opportunities in the country, and the OG ladder — OG-III at entry, then OG-II and OG-I — is the standard career track for graduates entering the Bank.
One point worth stating plainly: this recruitment is hosted on sidathyder.com.pk, not on nbp.com.pk. Sidat Hyder Morshed Associates is NBP’s long-standing outsourced recruitment agent and the application forms are the Bank’s real application route, but the Bank’s own careers page does not currently carry a matching listing. Candidates who want to double-check should contact NBP’s HR department directly before submitting personal documents.
Vacancy Details — Batch Closing 7 September 2026
| Sr. | Post | Grade | Location | Qualification & Experience |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Assistant Project Manager – Enterprise | OG-II / OG-I | Karachi | Bachelor’s in IT, Computer Science or Engineering, or a Master’s in a related field, from an HEC-recognised university; minimum 3 years IT experience including at least 1 year in IT project coordination or management |
| 2 | Technical Analyst – CBA | OG-II / OG-I | Karachi | Bachelor’s in IT, Computer Science or Engineering, or graduation plus a Master’s; minimum 3 years IT experience including at least 1 year hands-on maintenance, configuration or deployment of Core Banking Systems |
| 3 | Relationship Manager – Cash Management Sales | OG-II / OG-I | Lahore | Bachelor’s from an HEC-recognised university, Master’s preferred; minimum 2 years in the banking or financial sector including at least 1 year in relationship management or cash-management services |
| 4 | CAD Officer | OG-III / OG-II | Gujranwala | Minimum graduation from an HEC-recognised university, Master’s or professional certifications preferred; minimum 2 years banking experience including at least 1 year in Credit Administration, Credit Operations, Loan Processing or Banking Operations |
Other Live NBP Batches
| Batch | Post titles | Last Date |
|---|---|---|
| Second batch | Database Security Analyst (OG-I) · Department Head – Transaction Monitoring (OG-I) · Officer – Compliance Risk Management (OG-I) · Resident Engineer – Civil (OG-I) · Unit Head – Regulatory Advisory (OG-I) · Application Security Analyst (OG-II/OG-I) · Business Analyst – Core Banking (OG-II/OG-I) · Compliance Officer – Roshan Digital Account (OG-II/OG-I) · Officer – Money Market Operations (OG-II/OG-I) · Portfolio Management Officer – SME (OG-II/OG-I) · Product Facilitation Unit Officer (OG-II/OG-I) · Senior Relationship Manager (OG-II) · Sanction Analyst (OG-III/OG-II) · Training & Development Officer (OG-III/OG-II) · Relationship Manager (OG-III) | 31 August 2026 |
| Batch hiring | Relationship Manager – SME (OG-II) | 31 August 2026 |
| Third batch | Relationship Manager – SME & Commercial · Senior Relationship Manager · Risk Analyst · In-charge Budget & Accounts/Admin · Training Coordinator · Teller · Relationship Manager | 24 August 2026 |
The third batch closes on 24 August 2026, which is only a few days away — anyone interested in the Teller or Relationship Manager posts there should apply immediately rather than waiting.
NBP Jobs September 2026 Eligibility Criteria
- All degrees must be from a university recognised by the Higher Education Commission of Pakistan.
- Experience requirements are written as a total plus a specialisation — for example three years in IT of which at least one is in Core Banking deployment. Both halves have to be documented, not just the total.
- The technology posts (Assistant Project Manager – Enterprise, Technical Analyst – CBA, Database Security Analyst, Application Security Analyst, Business Analyst – Core Banking) are the ones with the clearest specialist requirements and the smallest applicant pools.
- Appointments are on a three-year contract, renewable at the discretion of management. These are not permanent posts.
- No age limit, domicile restriction, gender restriction or quota is stated in any of the four job descriptions.
- No application fee is mentioned anywhere in the advertisements.
How to Apply
- Open sidathyder.com.pk/jobs and find the National Bank of Pakistan block for the batch you want.
- Download and read the job description PDF for the specific post before you fill anything in — each post has its own PDF with the full requirement.
- Open the online application form linked against that batch and complete it with your academic record, employment history and contact details exactly as they appear on your documents.
- In the experience section, describe your specialisation explicitly. A CV that says “IT Officer” without naming Core Banking work will not survive shortlisting for the Technical Analyst – CBA post.
- Submit before the deadline for that batch — 7 September 2026 for the four posts above, 31 August for the second batch and the SME batch hiring, and 24 August for the third batch.
- Save the confirmation and keep your email and mobile number active for shortlisting messages.
Important Notes
- Four different closing dates are running at once. Note the right one for your post — applying to the wrong form after its date has passed is the most common mistake in multi-batch bank hiring.
- The individual job description PDFs say applications close “within 10 working days of publication”; the calendar dates above are the ones printed on the recruitment portal page and are the ones to work to.
- NBP publishes no salary figure. Each job description states only that compensation is “as per the Bank’s policy”, so the package is settled at offer stage.
- No vacancy count is published against any post, so nobody can tell you how many seats exist.
- NBP and its recruitment agent charge nothing for an application. Anyone asking for money to arrange a bank job or an interview call is committing fraud.
- This listing points to the outsourced recruitment portal because that is where the forms live. If you have any doubt, verify with NBP’s HR department before uploading your CNIC and certificates.
What is the last date for NBP Jobs September 2026?
The September batch — Assistant Project Manager – Enterprise, Technical Analyst – CBA, Relationship Manager – Cash Management Sales and CAD Officer — closes on 7 September 2026. Two other batches close on 31 August 2026 and one closes on 24 August 2026.
How many vacancies are there?
The advertisements list 27 post titles in total but publish no seat count against any of them, so a verified vacancy total cannot be given.
What salary does NBP offer for these posts?
No rupee figure is published. Every job description says only that the compensation package and other benefits are as per the Bank’s policy and rules. Grade — OG-III, OG-II or OG-I — is the only pay information given.
Are these permanent jobs?
No. All four September-batch posts are advertised as contractual appointments for three years, renewable at the discretion of management.
Note: Candidates are advised to confirm every detail on the official advertisement before applying. Keep visiting futurerozgar.com for daily updates on government and private sector jobs across Pakistan.
Read More: First Women Bank Jobs 2026 — FWBL Advertises 36 Posts
Fresh government, private and overseas jobs every day — delivered before the deadline, straight to your phone.
Join WhatsApp Channel



